Photography | Butterflies

Last summer we spent a couple of weeks at a villa in Tuscany. It was my first visit to Italy – I grew up holidaying in France, which I absolutely love. I guess I’d bigged up Italy in my head so much that it didn’t surpass my expectations. The holiday was fantastic, villa superb and the weather flawless but the actual landscape and culture was second to that of France’s. Holidays for me are synonomous with fresh fish and busy local markets – when you’re in the middle of Tuscany fish is few and far between on the menu and for me you lose that wonderful holiday sensation.

Being so in land however did have its perks; the wildlife around the villa was a real treat. The odd lizard scuttled along a hot floor, there were some wonderful varieties of birds which swooped around the grounds and butterflies lined the lavendar bushes by the pool all day. 




One thought on “Photography | Butterflies

Leave a Reply

