The last few days

The sun shining so much makes every look so beautiful and consequently I can’t seem to put my camera down. This week we’ve mostly stayed in. On Wednesday night we took a trip to The Bathwick Boatman which isn’t far from our flat. It was lovely sitting outside on their verandah overlooking the river – although it wasn’t the nicest stretch of the Avon to be honest.

I’m getting my moneys worth out of the lillies I bought last Sunday – they’re just beginning to open now. I’ve also made slow but good progress with my patchwork quilt.



Leave a Reply

