The simple things…

Here are a few snaps of some of the things I love in my flat the moment.

1) My beautiful patchwork quilt – need I say more? I still can’t believe I perservered with the project and now have such a beautiful handmade blanket to keep forever

2) The grape hyacinths my sister got me just after Christmas – I particularly love the cute mini buds that have popped up

3) My Daylesford Organic candle – it’s a real treat to light and even though I only light it once or twice a week I can still detect a slight ginger spice in the air most evenings

4) This rustic tatty old pot – picked up from a garden reclamation yard in Bath. The perfect ‘home’ for pretty mini daffs

One thought on “The simple things…

Leave a Reply

