London

I’ve spent the last three weekends shooting up to London and every trip has brought with it new places, new sights and new adventures. This weekend I met a friend for a shopping spree in High Street Kensington. We started the day with breakfast at Le Pain before heading out into the sunshine for a splurge.  A couple of hours later and in need of some respite, we grabbed a salad from Wholefoods and enjoyed the sun in Kensington Gardens.

I then spent the afternoon soaking up the rays with a couple of G&Ts at the bustling Camden Lock. What a great place to be in the sunshine, buzzing with people, pubs and every type of food stall you can think of. Eventually I dragged myself away and headed back to Balham for an evening of cocktails and tapas at Harrison’s.

Sunday morning we drove over to Pimlico for brunch at the ever lovely Daylesford Organic Cafe and then whiled away an hour perusing the many floors of Peter Jones. I left London laden with bags, a dented bank account and a smile on my face. Thanks for having me!

The lovely Leigh
Wholefoods lunch
Camden Lock
Daylesford
Brunch

Leave a Reply

